Superman Statue under Construction for BATMAN V SUPERMAN: DAWN OF JUSTICE

     June 10, 2014


Production on Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice is underway, and although Superman destroyed Metropolis in Man of Steel, it looks like he’s earned himself a commemorative statue for the sequel.  A Michigan native snapped a photo of the statute with a green screen in the background.  This tells us absolutely nothing about the movie, although you can speculate away at why Superman would be getting a statue.

Hit the jump to check out the Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice image.  The film opens May 6, 2016 and stars The film also stars Henry Cavill, Ben Affleck, Gal Gadot, Jesse Eisenberg, Amy Adams, Diane Lane, Jeremy Irons, Holly Hunter, Callan Mulvey, Tao Okamoto, and Laurence Fishburne.

Image via Bananadoc via Batman News.  The site also reports that a LexCorp scene will be filmed on June 12th and June 13th.



Here’s the press note for Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice:

Filming is underway on Warner Bros. Pictures’ “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” the highly anticipated action adventure from director Zack Snyder, starring Henry Cavill in the role of Clark Kent/Superman, and Ben Affleck as BruceWayne/Batman.

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” also stars Gal Gadot as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman, with Amy Adams, Laurence Fishburne and Diane Lane returning from “Man of Steel,” Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor, Jeremy Irons as Alfred, and Holly Hunter in a role newly created for the film.

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”is written by Chris Terrio, from a screenplay by David S. Goyer.  Charles Roven and Deborah Snyder are producing, with Benjamin Melniker, Michael E. Uslan, Wesley Coller, David S. Goyer and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers.

Principal photography will take place on location at Michigan Motion Picture Studios and on location in and around Detroit, Michigan; Illinois; Africa; and the South Pacific.

Set to open worldwide on May 6, 2016, “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” is based on Superman characters created by Jerry Siegel & Joe Shuster, Batman characters created by Bob Kane, and Wonder Woman created by William Moulton Marston, appearing in comic books published by DC Entertainment.

Latest News