TV Premiere Dates 2016: Here’s When Your Favorite Shows Are Returning

     June 15, 2016

tv-premiere-dates-ray-donovan-luke-cage-unreal-slice-600x200

Last updated June 24th

It’s getting hard out here for a dedicated TV fan — there’s simply too much to watch! With otherwise small channels like USA, TNT, Syfy, and TBS all revving up there original scripted material (to say nothing of the ascension of FX and AMC as major contenders), it’s borderline impossible to keep up with weekly series, even if you stick to just the good ones. To make the struggle just a little less rough, we decided to make a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all the returning and debuting series, just to allow viewers to brace yourselves for the onslaught of TV.

A small note: we did not include reality TV programming because, well, we don’t care, and we didn’t include TV movies or specials for the most part, with a few choice exceptions. We have, on the other hand, included all the premiere dates for upcoming scripted TV series on streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, and Crackle (though we’ve left off movies and specials for those as well). Godspeed, gentle viewers!

(All times are listed as ET)

June

Wednesday, June 1

Kingdom (AT&T Audience Network)


Cleverman (Sundance, 10 p.m.)

Kingdom (DirecTV, 9 p.m.)

The Night Shift (NBC, 10 p.m.)

the-night-shift-episode-208-eoin-macken-brendan-fehr-merle-dandridge

Image via Lewis Jacobs/NBC

Young & Hungry (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

Thursday, June 2

Beauty and the Beast (CW, 9 p.m.)

Quincy Jones: Burning the Light (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Friday, June 3

Outcast (Cinemax, 10 p.m.)

Ben Gleib: Neurotic Gangster (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Bo Burnham: Make Happy (Netflix)

Comedy Bang! Bang! (IFC, 11 p.m.)

Sunday, June 5

Feed the Beast (AMC, 10 p.m. — Regular slot on Tuesdays)

Monday, June 6

Devious Maids (Lifetime, 9 p.m.)

unreal-shiri-appleby-image

Image via LIfetime

UnREAL (Lifetime, 10 p.m.)

Angie Tribeca (TBS, time TBD)

Rizzoli & Isles (TNT, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 7

Animal Kingdom (TNT, time TBD)

Casual (Hulu)

Friday, June 10

Voltron: Legendary Defender (Netflix)

Saturday, June 11

Hell on Wheels (AMC, 9 p.m.)

The American West (AMC, 10 p.m.)

O.J.: Made In America (ABC, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, June 12

The Last Ship (TNT, 9 p.m. — 2-hour premiere)

Monday, June 13

BrainDead (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Guilt (Freeform, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 14

Wrecked (TBS, 10 p.m.)

Uncle Buck (ABC, 9 p.m.)


uncle-buck-tv-show

Image via ABC

Wednesday, June 15

Another Period (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee (Crackle)

Thursday, June 16

Aquarius (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Gentlemen Lobsters (Seeso)

Friday, June 17

Orange Is the New Black (Netflix)

Check It Out! With Dr. Steve Brule (Adult Swim, 11 p.m.)

Decker: Unclassified (Adult Swim, 11:15 p.m.)

Saturday, June 18

Mother, May I Sleep With Danger? (Lifetime, 8 p.m.)

Sunday, June 19

The Jim Gaffigan Show (TV Land, 10 p.m.)

Murder in the First (TNT, 10 p.m.)

Murder She Baked: A Deadly Recipe (HMM, 9 p.m.)

Monday, June 20

The Fosters (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

Odd Mom Out (Comedy, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 21

Greenleaf (OWN, 10 p.m.)

Pretty Little Liars (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

Queen of the South (USA, 10 p.m.)


pretty-little-liars

Image via Freeform

Wednesday, June 22

American Gothic (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, June 23

Thirteen (BBC America, 10 p.m.)

Friday, June 24

Adventures of Babysitting (Disney, 8 p.m.)

The Fundamentals of Caring (Netflix)

Sunday, June 26

Ray Donovan (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Impastor (TV Land, 10:30 p.m.)

Roadies (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 28

Zoo (CBS, 9 p.m. — 2 hour premiere)

Dead of Summer (Freeform, 9 p.m.)

Scream (MTV, 10 p.m.) — New Night

Thursday, June 30

Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll (FX, 10 p.m.)


sex-drugs-rock-roll-image-gillies

Image via FX

July

Friday, July 1

Marco Polo (Netflix)

Dark Matter (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

Jim Jefferies: Freedumb (Netflix)

Killjoys (Syfy, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, July 6

Tyrant (FX, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, July 10

The Night Of (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 12

Difficult People (Hulu)


mr-robot-wallstrom-malek

Image via USA

Wednesday, July 13

Suits (USA, 9 p.m.)

Mr. Robot (USA, 10 p.m.)

The A Word (SundanceTV, 10 p.m.)

Friday, July 15

Stranger Things (Netflix)

East Los High (Hulu)

Sunday July 17

Ballers (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Vice Principals (HBO, 10:30 p.m.)

Saturday, July 23

Looking: The Movie (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, July 31

Sharknado: The 4th Awakens (Syfy, 8 p.m.)

August

Friday, August 12

The Get Down (Netflix)


the-get-down

Image via Netflix

Wednesday, August 24

Gomorrah (SundanceTV, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, August 28

The Strain (FX, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 31

You’re the Worst (FXX, 10 p.m.)

September

Friday, September 2

Narcos (Netflix, streaming)

Monday, September 5

Harley and the Davidsons (Discovery, time TBD)

Friday, September 9

Quarry (Cinemax, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, September 11

Masters of Sex (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 14

South Park (Comedy Central, time TBD)

Monday, September 19

Gotham (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Lucifer (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 20


brooklyn-nine-nine-undercover-andy-samberg-joe-lo-truglio

Image via Fox

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox, 8 p.m.)

New Girl (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Scream Queens (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 21

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Lethal Weapon (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Empire (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Law & Order SVU (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Chicago P.D. (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, September 22

Superstore (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Rosewood (Fox, 8 p.m.)

The Good Place (NBC, 8:30 p.m.)

Pitch (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Chicago Med (NBC, 9 p.m.)

The Blacklist (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 23

The Exorcist (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, September 25

bobs-burgers-image

Image via Fox

Bob’s Burgers (Fox, 7:30 p.m.)


The Simpsons (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Son of Zorn (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Family Guy (Fox, 9 p.m.)

The Last Man on Earth (Fox, 9:30 p.m.)

Friday, September 30

Luke Cage (Netflix)

October

Sunday, October 2

Shameless (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 3

Timeless (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 4

The Flash (The CW, 8 p.m.)

No Tomorrow (The CW, 9 p.m.)

The Mindy Project (Hulu)

supergirl-the-flash

Image via CBS

Wednesday, October 5

Arrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Frequency (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 10

Supergirl (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 11

This Is Us (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Chicago Fire (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 12

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Supernatural (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 17

Jane the Virgin (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 19

Chance (Hulu)

Friday, October 21

The Vampire Diaries (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Date TBD

Freakish (Hulu)

November

Sunday, November 20

The Affair (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

December

Wednesday, December 7th

Shut Eye (Hulu)

the-affair-season-2-image

Image via Showtime


Watch Now
Tags

Around The Web

Television