TV Premiere Dates 2016: Here’s When Your Favorite Shows Are Returning

     July 3, 2016

tv-premiere-dates-the-flash-last-man-on-earth-htgawm-slice

Last updated August 16th

It’s getting hard out here for a dedicated TV fan — there’s simply too much to watch! With otherwise small channels like USA, TNT, Syfy, and TBS all revving up there original scripted material (to say nothing of the ascension of FX and AMC as major contenders), it’s borderline impossible to keep up with weekly series, even if you stick to just the good ones. To make the struggle just a little less rough, we decided to make a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all the returning and debuting series, just to allow viewers to brace yourselves for the onslaught of TV.

A small note: we did not include reality TV programming because, well, we don’t care, and we didn’t include TV movies or specials for the most part, with a few choice exceptions. We have, on the other hand, included all the premiere dates for upcoming scripted TV series on streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, and Crackle (though we’ve left off movies and specials for those as well). Godspeed, gentle viewers!

August

Friday, August 12


the-get-down

Image via Netflix

The Get Down (Netflix)

Too Close to Home (TLC, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, August 23

Halt and Catch Fire (AMC): Two-hour premiere starting at 9 p.m.; regular Tuesday timeslot is 10 p.m. ET.

Wednesday, August 24

Gomorrah (SundanceTV, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, August 28

The Strain (FX, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 31

You’re the Worst (FXX, 10 p.m.)

September

Friday, September 2

Narcos (Netflix, streaming)

Monday, September 5

Harley and the Davidsons (Discovery, time TBD)

Loosely Exactly Nicole (MTV, 10:30 p.m.)

Mary + Jane (MTV, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 6

Atlanta (FX, 10 p.m.)

From Dusk Til Dawn (El Rey, 9 p.m.)

Queen Sugar (OWN, 10 p.m.)

StartUp (Crackle)

Thursday, September 8

Better Things (FX, 10 p.m.)


quarry-image-1

Image via Cinemax

Friday, September 9

Quarry (Cinemax, 10 p.m.)

One Mississippi (Amazon)

Sunday, September 11

Masters of Sex (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Indian Summers (PBS, 10 p.m.)

Son of Zorn (Fox, after the NFL doubleheader)

Wednesday, September 14

South Park (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

American Horror Story (FX, 10 p.m.)

Blindspot (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Documentary Now! (IFC, 10 p.m.)

South Park (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 16

Fleabag (Amazon)

High Maintenance (HBO, 11 p.m.)

Z Nation (Syfy, 8 p.m.)

Monday, September 19

Gotham (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Lucifer (Fox, 9 p.m.)

The Big Bang Theory (CBS, 8 p.m.)

The Good Place (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Kevin Can Wait (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 20


brooklyn-nine-nine-undercover-andy-samberg-joe-lo-truglio

Image via Fox

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox, 8 p.m.)

New Girl (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Scream Queens (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Bull (CBS, 9 p.m.)

NCIS (CBS, 8 p.m.)

NCIS: New Orleans (CBS, 10 p.m.)

This Is Us (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 21

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Lethal Weapon (Fox, 8 p.m.)

The Goldbergs (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Speechless (ABC, 8:30 p.m.)

Empire (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Law & Order SVU (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Modern Family (ABC, 9:30 p.m.)

black-ish (ABC 9:30 p.m.)

Designated Survivor (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Chicago P.D. (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, September 22

Superstore (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Rosewood (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Pitch (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Notorious (ABC, 9 p.m.)

Chicago Med (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Easy (Netflix)

The Blacklist (NBC, 10 p.m.)

How to Get Away with Murder (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 23


how-to-get-away-with-murder-what-did-we-do-2

Image ABC

Last Man Standing (ABC, 8 p.m.)

MacGyver (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Dr. Ken (ABC, 8:30 p.m.)

The Exorcist (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Transparent (Amazon)

Van Helsing (Syfy, Time TBD)

Blue Bloods (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Saturday, September 24

Star Wars Rebels (Disney XD, 8:30 p.m.)

Sunday, September 25

Bob’s Burgers (Fox, 7:30 p.m.)

The Simpsons (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Once Upon a Time (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Son of Zorn (Fox, 8:30 p.m. — regular timeslot)

Family Guy (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Secrets and Lies (ABC, 9 p.m.)

The Last Man on Earth (Fox, 9:30 p.m.)

Quantico (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Poldark (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 27

Aftermath (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

Channel Zero (Syfy 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 28

Criminal Minds (CBS, 9 p.m.)


younger-sutton-foster-debi-mazar

Image via TV Land

Code Black (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Younger (TV Land, 10 p.m.)

Impastor (TV Land, 10:30 p.m.)

Friday, September 30

Luke Cage (Netflix)

Crisis in Six Scenes (Amazon)

October

Saturday, October 1

Versailles (Ovation, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, October 2

Shameless (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Westworld (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Ash vs Evil Dead (Starz, 8 p.m.)

NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Blunt Talk (Starz 8:35 p.m.)

Madam Secretary (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Elementary (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Monday, October 3

Timeless (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Conviction (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Scorpion (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 4

The Flash (The CW, 8 p.m.)

No Tomorrow (The CW, 9 p.m.)

The Mindy Project (Hulu)


supergirl-the-flash

Image via CBS

Wednesday, October 5

Arrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Frequency (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Friday, October 7

The Ranch (Netflix)

Sunday, October 9

Divorce (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Insecure (HBO, 9:30 p.m.)

Monday, October 10

Supergirl (The CW, 8 p.m.)

2 Broke Girls (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 11

The Middle (ABC, 8 p.m.)

American Housewife (ABC, 9 p.m.)

This Is Us (NBC, 9 p.m. – New Time Period)

Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, 9 p.m.)

The Real O’Neals (ABC, 9:30 p.m.)

Chicago Fire (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 13

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Supernatural (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Falling Water (USA, 10 p.m.)

Mascots (Netflix)

Friday, October 14

Goliath (Amazon)

Haters Back Off (Netflix)

Wolf Creek (Pop, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, October 16

Eyewitness (USA, 10 p.m.)

Berlin Station (Epix, Time TBD)

Graves (Epix, Time TBD)

Monday, October 17


gina-rodriguez-jane-the-virgin

Image via The CW

Jane the Virgin (The CW, 9 p.m.)

The Odd Couple (CBS, 9:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 19

Chance (Hulu)

Thursday, October 20

The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let’s Do the Time Warp Again (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Friday, October 21

The Vampire Diaries (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Black Mirror (Netflix)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Saturday, October 22

Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency (BBC America, Time TBD)

Sunday, October 23

The Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 24

Man with a Plan (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 26

Rectify (Sundance TV, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 27

The Great Indoors (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Friday, October 28

Good Girls Revolt (Amazon)

Monday, October 31

People of Earth (TBS, 9 p.m.)

Date TBD

Freakish (Hulu)

November

Wednesday, November 2

Stan Against Evil (IFC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, November 4

The Crown (Netflix)

Thursday, November 10

Please Like Me (Pivot, 10 p.m.)

Friday, November 11


red-oaks-craig-roberts-gage-golightly

Image via Amazon Studios

Red Oaks (Amazon)

Tuesday, November 15

Good Behavior (TNT, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, November 16

Nightcap (Pop, 8 p.m.)

Thursday, November 17

Lovesick (Netflix)

Undercover (BBC America, Time TBD)

Friday, November 18

Beat Bugs (Netflix)

Sunday, November 20

The Affair (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

The Librarians (TNT, 8 p.m.)

Monday, November 21

Search Party (TBS, 11 p.m.)

Friday, November 25

Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life (Netflix)

Wednesday, November 30

Incorperated (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

December

Wednesday, December 7

Shut Eye (Hulu)

Hairspray Live! (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Friday, December 9

Captive (Netflix)

Mozart in the Jungle (Amazon)

Sunday, December 11

The Hollow Crown: The Wars of the Roses (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Friday, December 16

The Man in High Castle (Amazon)

January

Friday, January 6

One Day at a Time (Netflix)

Sunday, January 15th

Homeland (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Victoria (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, January 14

Switched at Birth (Freeform, Time TBD)

February

Sunday, February 5

24: Legacy (Fox, 10 pm.)

Sunday, February 19

Billions (Showtime)


billions-image-showtime

Image via Showtime

Watch Now
Tags

Around The Web

Television