TV Premiere Dates 2016: Here’s When Your Favorite Shows Are Returning

     July 3, 2016

tv-premiere-dates-the-flash-last-man-on-earth-htgawm-slice

Last updated July 22nd

It’s getting hard out here for a dedicated TV fan — there’s simply too much to watch! With otherwise small channels like USA, TNT, Syfy, and TBS all revving up there original scripted material (to say nothing of the ascension of FX and AMC as major contenders), it’s borderline impossible to keep up with weekly series, even if you stick to just the good ones. To make the struggle just a little less rough, we decided to make a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all the returning and debuting series, just to allow viewers to brace yourselves for the onslaught of TV.

A small note: we did not include reality TV programming because, well, we don’t care, and we didn’t include TV movies or specials for the most part, with a few choice exceptions. We have, on the other hand, included all the premiere dates for upcoming scripted TV series on streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, and Crackle (though we’ve left off movies and specials for those as well). Godspeed, gentle viewers!


marco-polo-benedict-wong

Image via Netflix

(All times are listed as ET)

July

Friday, July 1

Marco Polo (Netflix)

Dark Matter (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

Jim Jefferies: Freedumb (Netflix)

Killjoys (Syfy, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, July 6

Tyrant (FX, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, July 10

The Night Of (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 12

Difficult People (Hulu)


mr-robot-wallstrom-malek

Image via USA

Wednesday, July 13

Suits (USA, 9 p.m.)

Mr. Robot (USA, 10 p.m.)

The A Word (SundanceTV, 10 p.m.)

Friday, July 15

Stranger Things (Netflix)

East Los High (Hulu)

Sunday July 17

Ballers (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Vice Principals (HBO, 10:30 p.m.)

Saturday, July 23

Looking: The Movie (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, July 31

Sharknado: The 4th Awakens (Syfy, 8 p.m.)

August

Friday, August 12

the-get-down

Image via Netflix

The Get Down (Netflix)


Tuesday, August 23

Halt and Catch Fire (AMC): Two-hour premiere starting at 9 p.m.; regular Tuesday timeslot is 10 p.m. ET.

Wednesday, August 24

Gomorrah (SundanceTV, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, August 28

The Strain (FX, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, August 31

You’re the Worst (FXX, 10 p.m.)

September

Friday, September 2

Narcos (Netflix, streaming)

Monday, September 5

Harley and the Davidsons (Discovery, time TBD)

Tuesday, September 6

Atlanta (FX, 10 p.m.)

From Dusk Til Dawn (El Rey, 9 p.m.)

Thursday, September 8

Better Things (FX, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 9

Quarry (Cinemax, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, September 11

Masters of Sex (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 14

South Park (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

American Horror Story (FX, 10 p.m.)

Monday, September 19

Gotham (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Lucifer (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 20


brooklyn-nine-nine-undercover-andy-samberg-joe-lo-truglio

Image via Fox

Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox, 8 p.m.)

New Girl (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Scream Queens (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 21

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Lethal Weapon (Fox, 8 p.m.)

The Goldbergs (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Speechless (ABC, 8:30 p.m.)

Empire (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Law & Order SVU (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Modern Family (ABC, 9:30 p.m.)

black-ish (ABC 9:30 p.m.)

Designated Survivor (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Chicago P.D. (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, September 22

Superstore (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Rosewood (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Grey’s Anatomy (ABC, 8 p.m.)

The Good Place (NBC, 8:30 p.m.)

Pitch (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Notorious (ABC, 9 p.m.)

Chicago Med (NBC, 9 p.m.)

The Blacklist (NBC, 10 p.m.)

How to Get Away with Murder (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 23

Last Man Standing (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Dr. Ken (ABC, 8:30 p.m.)

The Exorcist (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, September 25

bobs-burgers-image

Image via Fox

Bob’s Burgers (Fox, 7:30 p.m.)


The Simpsons (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Once Upon a Time (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Son of Zorn (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Family Guy (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Secrets and Lies (ABC, 9 p.m.)

The Last Man on Earth (Fox, 9:30 p.m.)

Quantico (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 30

Luke Cage (Netflix)

October

Sunday, October 2

Shameless (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 3

Timeless (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Conviction (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 4

The Flash (The CW, 8 p.m.)

No Tomorrow (The CW, 9 p.m.)

The Mindy Project (Hulu)


supergirl-the-flash

Image via CBS

Wednesday, October 5

Arrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Frequency (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 10

Supergirl (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 11

The Middle (ABC, 8 p.m.)

American Housewife (ABC, 9 p.m.)

This Is Us (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, 9 p.m.)

The Real O’Neals (ABC, 9:30 p.m.)

Chicago Fire (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 12

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Supernatural (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 17

Jane the Virgin (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 19

Chance (Hulu)

Friday, October 21

The Vampire Diaries (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, October 23

The Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Date TBD

Freakish (Hulu)

November

Sunday, November 20

The Affair (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

December

Wednesday, December 7th

Shut Eye (Hulu)

the-affair-season-2-image

Image via Showtime


Watch Now
Tags

Around The Web

Television