TV Premiere Dates 2018: When and Where to Watch

Last updated July 19th

In this era of Peak TV, it can be hard to keep up with which shows are coming on when, if they’re taking a break, and when they’re returning. With almost 500 scripted series on the air from the broadcast networks like ABC, Fox, and The CW to cable channels like USA, FX, and Syfy, to premium networks like HBO and Starz, as well as streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon … there’s a lot to keep track of. But we have you covered!

Below is a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all scripted returning and debuting series, so you can brace yourselves for the onslaught and prepare your DV-Rs accordingly.

A small note: we do not include reality TV programming, kids shows, or TV movies or specials (for the most part), and with a few choice exceptions. Godspeed, gentle viewers!

For more, check out the cancelled or renewed fates of over 150 scripted series with our TV Lifeline, to help you manage PeakTV.

July

Image via Syfy

Sunday, July 1

Power (Starz, 9 p.m.)

Friday, July 6

Sacred Games (Netflix)

Wednesday, July 8

Suits (USA, 9 p.m.)

Sharp Objects (HBO)

Tuesday, July 10

Outpost (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Wednesday, July 11

Burden of Truth (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Harlots (Hulu)

Thursday, July 19

Snowfall (FX, 10 p.m.)

Trial and Error (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Friday, July 20

Wynonna Earp (Syfy, 9 p.m.)

Killjoys (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

Outcast (Cinemax, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, July 25

Castle Rock (Hulu)

Friday, July 27

Orange Is the New Black (Netflix)

Tuesday, July 31

Casual (Hulu)

 

August

Image via AMC

Date TBD

Rob Riggle’s Ski Master Academy (Sony Crackle)

Wednesday, August 1

The Sinner (USA, 10 p.m.)

Friday, August 3

Animals (HBO, 11:30 p.m.)

Monday, August 6

Better Call Saul (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Lodge 49 (AMC, 10 p.m.)

Friday, August 10th

Voltron (Netflix)

Sunday, August 12

Get Shorty (Epix, 9 p.m.)

Fear the Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Ballers (HBO, 10 p.m.)

Insecure (HBO, 10:30 p.m.)

Friday, August 17

Disenchantment (Netflix)

Wednesday, August 22

Mr. Mercedes (Audience Network, 10 p.m.)

Friday, August 24

The Innocents (Netflix)

Tuesday, August 28

Greenleaf (OWN, 10 p.m.)

Friday, August 31

Jack Ryan (Amazon)

Ozark Season 2 (Netflix)

September

Image via NBC

Mr Inbetween (FX, TBD)

Tuesday, September 4

Mayans M.C. (FX, 10 p.m.)

The Purge (USA, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 5

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FXX, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 7

Iron Fist (Netflix)

Sunday, September 9

REL (Fox, 8 p.m. — Special preview, following the NFL doubleheader)

The Deuce (HBO, 9 p.m.)

Shameless (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

The Miniaturist (PBS, 9 p.m.)

Kidding (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

You (Lifetime, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 12

American Horror Story (FX, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 14

Bojack Horseman (Netflix)

Sunday, September 23

9-1-1 (Fox, 8 p.m — Part 1, follow the NFL doubleheader)

Anne of Green Gables: Fire & Dew (PBS, 7:30 p.m.)

Monday,  September 24

The Resident (Fox, 8 p.m.)

The Big Bang Theory (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Young Sheldon (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

9-1-1 (Fox, 9 p.m. — Part  2)

Magnum P.I. (CBS 9 p.m.)

Bull (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Manifest (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 25

The Gifted (Fox, 8 p.m.)

NCIS (CBS, 8 p.m.)

This Is Us (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Lethal Weapon (Fox, 9 p.m.)

FBI (CBS, 9 p.m.)

NCIS: New Orleans (CBS, 10 p.m.)

New Amsterdam (NBC, 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, September 26

Chicago Med (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Empire (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Star (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Chicago Fire (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Chicago P.D. (NBC. 10 p.m.)

South Park (Comedy Central, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, September 27

The Good Place (NBC, 8 p.m. — one hour premiere)

Law & Order: SVU (NBC 9 p.m. – two hour premiere)

Mom (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Murphy Brown (CBS, 9:30 p.m.)

S.W.A.T. (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Friday, September 28

Last Man Standing (Fox, 8 p.m.)

MacGyver (CBS, 8 p.m.)

The Cool Kids (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

Hawaii Five-0 (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Blue Bloods (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, September 30

The Simpsons (Fox, 8 p.m.)

The Durrells in Corfu (PBS, 8 p.m.)

Bob’s Burgers (Fox, 8:30 p.m.)

God Friended Me (CBS, 8:30 pm)

Family Guy (Fox, 9 p.m.)

Poldark (PBS, 9 p.m.)

NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS, 9:30 p.m.)

REL (Fox, 9:30 p.m. — Timeslot premiere)

October

Image via The CW

Monday, October 1

The Neighborhood (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Happy Together (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 3

Seal Team (CBS, 9 p.m.)
Criminal Minds (CBS, 10 p.m.)
Sunday, October 7
Madam Secretary (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 9

The Flash (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Black Lightning (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 10

Riverdale (The CW, 8 p.m.)

All American (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Thursday, October 11

Supernatural (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Friday, October 12

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Dynasty (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, October 14

Supergirl (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Charmed (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Monday, October 15

Arrow (The CW, 8 p.m.)

Sunday, October 21

The Woman in White (PBS, 10 p.m.)

Monday, October 22

Legends of Tomorrow (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Thursday, October. 25

Legacies (The CW, 9 p.m.)

Friday, October 26

Midnight, Texas (NBC, 9 p.m.)

Latest Feed

Follow Us