TV Premiere Dates 2017-2018: When and Where to Watch

Last updated October 19th

It’s getting hard out here for a dedicated TV fan — there’s simply too much to watch! With cable channels like USA, TNT, Syfy, and TBS all revving up there original scripted material (to say nothing of the ascension of FX and AMC as major contenders), it’s borderline impossible to keep up with weekly series, even if you stick to just the best ones. To make the struggle just a little easier, we decided to make a continually updated list of TV premiere dates and times of all the returning and debuting series, just to allow viewers to brace yourselves for the onslaught and prepare your DV-Rs accordingly.

A small note: we do not include reality TV programming, kids shows, or TV movies or specials for the most part, and with a few choice exceptions. We have, on the other hand, included all the premiere dates for upcoming scripted TV series on streaming sites like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, and Crackle (though we’ve left off movies and unscripted specials for those as well). Godspeed, gentle viewers!

For more, check out the cancelled or renewed fates of over 150 scripted series with our TV Lifeline, as well as the Best TV Shows on Right Now to help with you manage PeakTV.

October

Sunday, October 1

Bob’s Burgers (FOX, 7:30 p.m.)

The Simpsons (FOX, 8:00 p.m.)

Ghosted (FOX, 8:30 p.m.)

Wisdom of the Crowd (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

Family Guy (FOX, 9:00 p.m.)

Poldark (PBS, 9 p.m.)

The Last Man on Earth (FOX, 9:30 p.m.)

Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO, TBD)

Ten Days in the Valley (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Monday, October 2

Lucifer (FOX, 8:00 p.m.)

The Gifted (FOX, 9:00 p.m.)

9JKL (CBS, 8:30 p.m.)

The Halcyon (Ovation, 10 p.m.)

Lucifer (Fox, 8 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 3

The Middle (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Fresh Off the Boat (ABC, 8:30 p.m.)

black-ish (ABC, 9 p.m.)

The Mayor (ABC, 9:30 p.m.)

Kevin (Probably) Saves the World (ABC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 5

Scandal (ABC, 9 p.m.)

SuperMansion: Drag Me to Halloween Special (Crackle)

Friday, October 6

Once Upon a Time (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Sunday, October 8

Bobbi Christina (TV One, 7 p.m.)

Madam Secretary (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Monday, October 9

Supergirl (CW, 8 p.m.)

Valor (CW, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 10

The Flash (CW, 8 p.m.)

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (CW, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 11

Riverdale (CW, 8 p.m.)

Dynasty (CW, 9 p.m.)

Mr. Robot (USA, 10 p.m.)

Chance (Hulu)

The Shannara Chronicles (Spike, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, October 12

Supernatural (CW, 8 p.m.)

Arrow (CW, 9 p.m.)

Friday, October 13

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (CW, 8 p.m.)

Jane the Virgin (CW, 9 p.m.)

Mindhunter (Netflix)

Saturday, October 14

Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency (BBC America, 9 p.m.)

Sunday, October 15

The Durrells in Corfu (PBS, 8 p.m.)

White Famous (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Good Behavior (TNT, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 17

Loudermilk (DirecTV/AT&T, 8:30 p.m.)

Hit the Road (Audience Network)

Wednesday, October 18

Freakish (Hulu)

Sunday, October 22

The Walking Dead (AMC, 9 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 25

Rosehaven (SundanceTV)

Friday, October 27

Blindspot (NBC, 8 p.m.)

Stranger Things (Netflix)

Monday, October 30

Kevin Can Wait (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Me, Myself, & I (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Superior Donuts (CBS, 9:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, October 31

Major Crimes (TNT, 9 p.m.)

November

Wednesday, November 1

Stan Against Evil (IFC, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, November 2

The Big Bang Theory (CBS, 8 p.m.)

Mom (CBS, 9 p.m.)

Life in Pieces (CBS, 9: 30 p.m.)

S.W.A.T. (CBS, 10 p.m.)

Friday, November 3

Alias Grace (Netflix)

Sunday, November 5

The Girlfriend Experience (Starz, 9 p.m.)

Shameless (Showtime, 9 p.m.)

SMILF (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 7

Teachers (TV Land, 10 p.m.)

Damnation (USA, 10 p.m.)

The Long Road Home (NatGeo)

Wednesday, November 8

The A Word (Sundance, 10 p.m.)

Thursday, November 9

Millington Place (Sundance Now)

Tuesday, November 14

Future Man (Hulu)

Friday, November 17

The Punisher (Netflix)

Sunday, November 19

Search Party (TBS, 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, November 21

Marvel’s Runaways (Hulu)

Wednesday, November 22

Godless (Netflix)

Thursday, November 23

Anne of Green Gables: The Good Stars (PBS, 8 p.m.)

She’s Gotta Have It (Netflix)

Wednesday, November 29

Vikings (History, 9 p.m.)

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Amazon Prime)

December

Friday, December 1

Dark (Netflix)

Easy (Netflix)

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC, 8 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 6

Happy! (Syfy, 10 p.m.)

Knightfall (History, 10 p.m.)

Shut Eye (Hulu)

Friday, December 8

The Crown (Netflix)

Friday, December 15

Wormwood (Netflix)

Jean-Claude Van Johnson (Amazon)

Wednesday, December 20

The Librarians (TNT, 8 p.m.)

Friday, December 22

Bright (Netflix)

Monday, December 25

Call the Midwife (PBS, 9 p.m.)

January

Sunday, January 7

The Chi (Showtime, 10 p.m.)

75th Annual Golden Globe Awards (NBC)

Sunday, January 14

Victoria (PBS)

Thursday, January 18

Beyond (Freeform, 8 p.m.)

Portlandia (IFC, 10 p.m.)

Monday, January 22

The Alienist (TNT, 9 p.m.)

Tuesday, January 23

Bellevue (WGN America, 10 p.m.)

Sunday, January 28

The 60th Annual Grammy Awards (CBS, 7:30 p.m.)

Latest Feed

Follow Us