2018 Release Calendar: What’s Coming Soon to a Theater Near You

As studios build out their release calendars further and further into the future, it can be difficult to stay up to date on what’s coming out and when.  We’re here to help with that.  You can now keep up to date with the film’s being released for 2018.  Keep in mind that release dates shift, and new titles are constantly added, so we’ll be frequently updating this calendar to keep apprised on when your most-anticipated films are hitting theaters.

You can see that right now, the space is mostly occupied by Hollywood films since those are the ones studios schedule far into the future (some of these movies don’t even have official titles yet), but as Sundance, TIFF, and other festivals start putting their movies into the world, we’ll be updating this list with indie titles as well.

October

Image via Blumhouse/Universal

Friday, October 12

First Man

Bad Times at the El Royale

Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween

Beautiful Boy (limited)

The Oath

Apostle (Netflix)

Friday, October 19

Mid90s

Halloween (2018)

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

What They Had (limited)

Friday, October 26

Hunter Killer

December

Image via Warner Bros.

Tuesday, December 4

Capernaum

Friday, December 7

Mary, Queen of Scots (limited)

Under the Silver Lake (limited)

Vox Lux (limited)

Friday, December 14

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Mortal Engines

The Mule

Second Act

Wednesday, December 19

Mary Poppins Returns

Friday, December 21

Aquaman

Bumblebee

Cold War (limited)

Welcome to Marwen

Untitled Deadpool Movie

Tuesday, December 25

On the Basis of Sex (limited)

Destroyer

Holmes & Watson

Vice

Friday, December 28

Stan & Ollie

Latest Feed

Follow Us