63rd Annual Directors Guild of America Award Nominees Announced

     January 10, 2011


The Directors Guild of America has announced its nominees for 2011.  The nominees are Darren Aronofsky for Black Swan, David Fincher for The Social Network, Tom Hooper for The King’s Speech, Christopher Nolan for Inception, and David O. Russell for The Fighter.  It is highly likely that at least four of these five directors will receive Oscar nominations and it’s also likely that one of these five films is going to win Best Picture.  The last time the Directors Guild winner didn’t match up with Best Picture was in 2005 when the DGA gave Ang Lee Best Director for Brokeback Mountain but the Oscar for Best Picture went to Crash.

The DGA will announce the winner on Saturday, January 29th.  Previous winners include

Latest News