2010 Gotham Independent Film Award Winners Include WINTER’S BONE and THE OATH

     November 29, 2010


The Independent Filmmaker Project have announced the winners of the 2010 Gotham Independent Film Awards.  Winter’s Bone was the big winner, landing both “Best Feature” and “Best Ensemble Performance.”  The other honorees include Holy Rollers, Daddy Longlegs, Littlerock, The Oath, and Waiting for Superman.

Hit the jump for the full list of winners.

If you want to know who went away emptyhanded, you can check out the full list of nominees here.

winters_bone_posterBest Feature: WINTER’S BONE
Directed by Debra Granik; Produced by Anne Rosellini and Alix Madigan-Yorkin
Released by Roadside Attractions

Best Documentary: THE OATH
Directed and produced by Laura Poitras
Released by Zeitgeist Films and American Documentary/POV

Breakthrough Director Award: KEVIN ASCH
Writer and director, HOLY ROLLERS
Released by First Independent Pictures

Breakthrough Actor Award: RONALD BRONSTEIN
Released by IFC Films

Best Ensemble Performance Award: Jennifer Lawrence, John Hawkes, Dale Dickey, Lauren Sweetser, Garret Dillahunt, Devin Breznahan in WINTER’S BONE
Released by Roadside Attractions

Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You Award: LITTLEROCK
Mike Ott, director; Frederick Thornton, Laura Ragsdale, Sierra Leoni, producers

The Festival Genius Audience Award: WAITING FOR “SUPERMAN”
Davis Guggenheim, director; Leslie Chilcott and Michael Brietal, producers
The Festival Genius Audience Award was voted on line by filmgoers who love movies.

Latest News