Marvel Set to Release AVENGERS ASSEMBLED 10-Disc Six-Movie Blu-ray Collector’s Set

     June 1, 2012


In the event that you haven’t picked up all of the previous Marvel movies separately, the studio has a beast of a Blu-ray collection headed our way.  We previously reported that a 10-Disc special edition set was in the works, and now Amazon has provided a listing for Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled.

Hit the jump for more details.  There’s currently no official release date or price for Avengers Assembled, but Amazon says more information about the set will be announced on July 15th, which makes a 2012 release highly likely.  The Avengers will hit Blu-ray, 3D Blu-ray, DVD, and Digital Download on September 25th.  If Avengers Assembled does hit this year.

According to Amazon, the limited edition collection includes:

  • Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man (Blu-ray)
  • Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

I already own half of these movies on Blu-ray (Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, and Captain America), I have no interest in owning Iron Man 2 or Thor, and so I’ll just pick up The Avengers on its own, and hope that the “Phase One Archives” isn’t the most amazing bonus disc ever created.  Also, if you don’t own a 3DTV, three of these discs will be useless.  However, the Marvel die-hards will descend on this set like a Chitauri army, so check back on July 15th for more the complete details.


Latest News