Listen to a Track from Johnny Greenwood’s Score for THE MASTER

     August 17, 2012


We’re nearly there, folks.  Paul Thomas Anderson’s long-awaited The Master finally hits theaters nationwide in a little under a month, and you can now listen to a track from Johnny Greenwood’s score for the film to help tide you over for the time-being.  Greenwood—of Radiohead fame—scored Anderson’s 2007 pic There Will Be Blood, and his moody tones return yet again for The Master.  I found his work on Blood to be hauntingly beautiful, and based on what we hear in this track called “Application 45 Version 1”, it appears that his work on The Master will be equally unsettling.

Hit the jump to take a listen to what Greenwood has cooked up.  The soundtrack will be available on September 11th, while The Master opens on September 14th.

the-master-soundtrack-coverHere’s the full tracklist for the soundtrack, followed by the clip from “Application 45 Version I” (via The Playlist):

01 Overtones
02 Time Hole
03 Back Beyond
04 Get Thee Behind Me Satan – Ella Fitzgerald
05 Alethia
06 Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me) – Madisen Beaty
07 Atomic Healer
08 Able-Bodied Seamen
09 The Split Saber
10 Baton Sparks
11. No Other Love – Jo Stafford
12 His Master’s Voice
13 Application 45 Version 1
14 Changing Partners – Helen Forrest


Latest News