Teaser Trailer for Disney XD Animated Series TRON: UPRISING; TRON: LEGACY Score to Get Remix

     March 3, 2011


After TRON: Legacy landed with a thud, I’ve found it difficult to care about where the story goes from here.  However, Disney still believes in their black-and-neon franchise and they’re moving forward with the new animated series TRON: Uprising.  The series will air on Disney XD in summer 2012 and cover the events between the original TRON and Legacy.  A teaser trailer for the series has gone online and if you loved TRON: Legacy, then you’ll probably love this too.  It has light cycles and stuff.

More promising is an upcoming remix of TRON: Legacy‘s outstanding score.  Pitchfork reports that Disney will release Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D on April 5th and it will feature M83, Photek, Moby, Com Truise, and others remixing Daft Punk’s score.  The remix soundtrack is available to buy in various special editions on the score’s official website.  Hit the jump to check out the TRON: Uprising trailer and the track list for Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D.

Trailer via Tron-SectorTron: Uprising features the voices of Elijah Wood, Emmanuelle Chriqui, Mandy Moore, Paul Reubens, Nate Corddry, Lance Henriksen, and Bruce Boxleitner.

And here’s the tracklist for Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D:

01) The Glitch Mob: “Derezzed”
02) M83 vs. Big Black Delta: “Fall”
03) The Crystal Method: “The Grid/Game Has Changed”
04) Teddybears: “Adagio for Tron”
05) Ki:Theory: “The Son of Flynn”
06) Paul Oakenfold: “C.L.U.”
07) Moby: “The Son of Flynn”
08) Boys Noize: “End of Line (Boys Noize Remix)”
09) Kaskade: “Rinzler”
10) Com Truise: “Enron Part II”
11) Photek: “End of Line”
12) The Japanese Popstars: “Arena”
13) Avicii: “Derezzed”
14) Pretty Lights: “Solar Sailor”
15) Sander Kleinenberg: “Tron Legacy (End Titles)”